Finance

Should you require a reference on any vendor below, please contact Sharon Morani at sharon@atlasventure.com

Overview & Requirements

Accounting & Controller Services

Purpose: Until your company scales to the point of needing a full-time controller and/or CFO, you will need part-time help to pay the bills, keep the books, track and forecast spending, etc.

What You Need:

  • General Accounting (A/P, Payroll, Routine Transactions, etc.)
  • Financial Reporting and Compliance, Audit, BOD Materials
  • Financial Modeling, Forecasting, Planning & Analysis
  • State & Federal Tax Filings

Auditors & Tax Preparers

Purpose: Once incorporated, every company is required to file both state and federal tax returns.  Audits (usually perfomed annually) are often a fiduciary compliance requirement or part of due diligence efforts for collaborators to provide an independent opinion of the company's finances.  

What You Need:

  • State Tax Return
  • Federal Tax Return
  • Audit

409A Valuation

Purpose: A 409A valuation is a formal, independent report that estimates the value of the company's common stock.  It is not always required but is often used for tax filings or to set a strike price on stock options.  

What You Need:

vendors, resources, & templates

Browne Consulting Group

Accounting & HR for Startups

Joanne Bryce, CPA

Strategic Financial Planning, Accounting, HR, Fundraising & Advisory Services

Danforth Advisors

Finance Support & Strategy for Life Science Companies

Website

For more information contact Gregg Beloff at gbeloff@danforthadvisors.com or 617-686-7679

John DeSimone, CPA

Strategic Financial Planning, Accounting, HR, Operations & Advisory Services

Pragmaxim Consulting

Accounting & Financial Consultants

Triton Resources

Part-Time CFO, Controller, HR, Finance & Administrative Services

Website

For more information contact David Neafus at david@tritonresourcesinc.com

Deloitte

Tax & Auditing Services

Website

For more information regarding taxes contact Wolfe Tone at wtone@deloitte.com or 312-486-1909

For more information regarding audits contact Kirsten Vosen at kvosen@deloitte.com or 612-501-9457

Ernst & Young

Tax & Auditing Services

Website

For more information contact Paul Stroud

KPMG

Tax & Auditing Services

Website

For more information contact Janet Lehman at jlehman@kpmg.com or 617-475-4703

PWC

Tax & Auditing Services

Website

For more information contact Mark Barsanti at mark.s.barsanti@pwc.com

Carta

DCF- DiFilippo Corporate Finance

Website

For more information contact info@thedcfgroup.com or call 978-462-2266

Orchard Partners

Preferred Return

Website

For more information contact Jonathan Adlerman at jonathan@preferredreturn.com

We'll provide discounted 409A valuation services to any company referred by Atlas Venture. 20% or $300 off the first year, whichever is greater.

Silicon Valley Bank

Website

For more information contact Kaitlin Berube at kberube@svb.com or 617-630-4164.